Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » ReR Label » BLEGVAD,PETER: Downtime

The first release by the Blegvad Trio (Peter Blegvad, John Greaves, Chris Cutler). Compiled over two years without the pressure of Peter's major label releases, giving time for the songs and for Peter's singing to speak for themselves. Widely diverse in style, with many songs that have since become classics, this is a more personal and less marketable collection that Peter's Virgin releases, with the playing and production dedicated to the song, rather than its surface. Great songs, eccentric, subtle and always surprising. Guests Tony Maimone, Mick Hobbs, Stoffer Blegvad, Anthony Moore, Andy Ward, Phil Shaw and Jakko Jakszyk.

Only available at this price as part of the ReR Sale Offer (minimum) 4 titles)

Code: ReRPB1
Price: £5.00