Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » New Distribution » GRANBERG, MAGNUS: Evening Star Vesper Bell

GRANBERG, MAGNUS: Evening Star Vesper Bell
Swedish composer Magnus Granberg plays prepared piano with the ensemble Apartment House on this minimal, marginally Feldmanesque 54-minute piece of quiet, flat, coruscations and single pitches which float and shimmer quietly, going nowhere. An acquired taste and best to sit within, rather than listen to closely, but a successful iteration of this idea, which I think works pretty well; not as easy as it seems. Other instruments: viola, violin, cello, vibraphone, percussion and clarinet.

Code: at209
Price: £14.50