Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Japan and SE ASIA » ONJO: Live Vol. 2 parallel circuit (dbl)

ONJO: Live Vol. 2 parallel circuit (dbl)
Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Orchestra in Berlin Tokyo and Nagara. These concerts feature expanded, and very expanded (30+ musicians) versions of the project and cover a great deal of musical ground. This second volume features the broader, wilder, louder, more Ground Zeroish side of the group, as well as exploring more open, contemporary structures. The pieces all start from compositions by Eric Dolphy, Charlie Hayden, Yamashita Takeo and Otomo himself, but they travel a great distance from there. Ideas, timbres and very intense performances are the sinews that articulate this impressive musical beast. With humane, thoughtful and intelligent sleeve-notes by Otomo. Nicely packed.

Code: dmf117/118
Price: £18.50