Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Eastern Europe » W.H.: Shakespeare's Sonnets

W.H.: Shakespeare's Sonnets
Hungarian quartet: cello (the excellent Albert Markos), drums, bass guitar, some quite minimal synthesiser and voice - perform, on the 400th anniversary of their publication, a selection of 12 of Shakespeare's Sonnets (reproduced from the first edition in the accompanying booklet). Ghanaian Sena Dagadu has a striking voice, and the arrangements are varied, focussed and stripped down to their essentials. An interesting and unusual project.

Code: BLY001
Price: £14.50


Other Titles

Price: £5.00