Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Japan and SE ASIA » ONJO: Live Vol. 1 series circuit

ONJO: Live Vol. 1 series circuit
Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Orchestra Live in Berlin Tokyo and Nagara. These concerts feature expanded, and very expanded (30+musicians) versions of the project and cover a great deal of musical ground. Vol.1 features the slower, more atmospheric, textural and more obviously jazz-aligned sides of the group, although there is plenty of intensity from an ensemble filled with great performers and operating under a highly sensitive and imaginative director. Strings and voices are used to fine effect and genres are constantly subtly shifting. Excellent sleeve-notes by Otomo.

Code: dmf115/116
Price: £18.50