Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Full Catalogue » WISHART, TREVOR: The Vox Cycle

Performed by Electric Phoenix. This is the legendary 6-part cycle centred on the human Voice, raw, radically treated and processed. For vocal quartet, Bass and Tape; the work of 8 years. This covers an enormous amount of ground, and bears the marks of the years of its completion. By Vox 5 there is much radical processing and morphing as the whole ground becomes inherently unstable (this piece also appeared on one of our quarterlies). By Vox 6 we are in rock, dance, chaos territory, a wholly radical opposition to the story so far. And so over the top it's dizzying.

Code: OTP904
Price: £14.50