Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Of Interest » BLONK, JAAP: Ursonate

BLONK, JAAP: Ursonate
* Kurt Schwitters' legendary 'sonata in primordial sounds', a tour de force of abstract voice composition (the entire phonetic text is printed in the book) here in two versions by Jaap Blonk, one made in 1986 (and not released then for legal reasons) and a live version made in 2003 in a powerful acoustic space. In structure, there are 4 movements, with themes and developments, each centred on a clear structural idea, with a cadenza as the 4th part. A critical art-historical work, very plausibly performed (maybe a little overserious). Dry, austere and not for everyone.

Code: BASTA3091452
Price: £14.50