Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

» SAX RUINS: Blimmguass

SAX RUINS: Blimmguass
SAX RUINS: Blimmguass
A scarcely credible tour de force of speed and precision in the service of complex, rapidly changing, additive-rhythm-rich compositions performed by Tatsuya Toshida (drums) and Ryoko Ono (many saxophones, in layers) like nothing else by anyone. No fat, 20 ideas a minute and a bit faster than you can think, itís a record probably best taken in sections; musicianship and technique of stratospheric competence married to high energy, this is inventive and wholly non-technical music full of pleasure and intent. Fiendish, fun and definitely life-affirming. Highly recommended.

Code: saxruins
Price: £14.50