Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Pioneers » DOCKSTADER, TOD: Eight Electronic Pieces

DOCKSTADER, TOD: Eight Electronic Pieces
Reissue of Dockstader's crucial and remarkably advanced early concrete pieces, originally released privately and then reissued by Folkways in 1961 - with a recent interview with Dockstader himself and his original notes, which themselves make this release invaluable. These are 8 classic pieces from the time when the form was being created and extended by one of its great practitioners. The range and detail of sounds and applications is prodigious. A classic. L

Code: J36
Price: £14.50