Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Electroacoustic/Contemporary » DUMITRESCU, IANCU, ANA-MARIA AVRAM: Laboratory

Seven new pieces. The first for a long time for (almost) purely acoustic resources; no pre-recorded tape or computer material. This where this approach to organisation of sound really scores; when set in empty space. Two of Iancu's pieces are scored for The Hyperion Ensemble with soloists Tim Hodgkinson, Gustavo Aguilar, Vinny Golia, Robert Reigle, Victor Arsene and Denis Simandy, and two for The Hyperion and prepared piano (with soloists Ana Maria Avram & Iancu Dumitrescu respectively), including a rare outing for the Harryphone. Nucleons stands out; a great track. Ana Maria's pieces feature The Hyperion with Soloists Tim Hodgkinson (a great piece with Tim in fabulous form), Chris Cutler (with electrified kit) and Iancu Dumitrescu. For me one of the freshest and most different CDs from EDMN for a while.

Code: EDMN1021
Price: £14.50