Stay connected - click here
to sign up for updates.

Home » Book » BROKEN MUSIC (Book)

BIG NEWS. One of the holy grails of sound art, Broken Music was an essential 280 page compendium of records created by visual artists -originally published to accompany a DAAD exhibition, in 1989 - and long since out of print. It has now been repressed in a small run by Primary Information in the USA and is already out of print again - but we have a dozen copies. It’s is a large-format full-colour book that covers recordings, record-objects, artwork for records and record installations, made by thousands of artists between 1939 and 1989. It also includes essays by Jean Dubuffet, Milan Knizak, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy, Christiane Seiffert, and Hans Rudolf Zeller, Ursula Block, Michael Glasmeier, Theodor W. Adorno and René Block - as well as a flexi disc of the Arditti Quartet performing Knizak’s “Broken Music. It’s not possible to overstate the importance of this resource, which has not been matched or improved upon since.

Price: £28.00

Other Titles

Price: £25.00

Price: £30.00